## Mary Jo Nettesheim Literary Competition

Competition Chairmen / Wisconsin State Organization The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International

2021-23	Donell Bonetti and Brenda Rank (Zeta / Green Bay)
2019-21	Pat Brabazon and Judy Snyder
2017-19	Pat Brabazon and Judy Snyder
2015-17	Pat Brabazon and Judy Snyder
2013-15	Pat Brabazon and Judy Snyder
2011-13	Pat Brabazon and Judy Snyder
2009-11	Pat Brabazon and Judy Snyder
2007-09	Pat Brabazon (Alpha Iota / Edgerton) and Judy Snyder (Alpha Iota / Janesville)
2005-07	Catherine Mach
2003-05	Catherine Mach (Beta / Kenosha)
2001-03	Mrs. Mary Speerstra
1999-01	Mrs. Mary Speerstra
1997-99	Mrs. Mary Speerstra
1995-97	Mrs. Mary Speerstra (Alpha Kappa / Whitehall)
1993-95	Mrs. Patricia Ertman
1991-93	Mrs. Patricia Ertman (Alpha Beta / West Bend)
1989-91	Pat Pace
1987-90	Pat Pace (Alpha Nu / Waukesha)
	[Note: Mary Jo Nettesheim died 7/23/1987, per Sigma State News Vol. 37-1, 9/1987]
1985-87	Mary Jo Nettesheim (Vol.35-1, 8/85) (Vol.35-3, 1/86) (Vol.36-2, 10/86)
1984-85	Mary Jo Nettesheim (Alpha Delta / Waukesha) [No mention of competition in Vols. 33 & 34]
Competition began in 1984/28 years in 2012 per Pat Brabazon & Judy Snyder.	

First year, competition included grades 3, 5, and 7; twenty-eight chapters sent 61 books to state. Second year, grades 4 and 6 were added.By 2008 competition had expanded to grade 8; the illustrater award and other special categories were added.09/21/2021 hvp